Click here for AnswerPool.com Home page




Google

    AnswerPool.com  Hop To Forum Categories  Computers  Hop To Forums  E-mail Issues    WHAT IS GOING ON?

Moderators: Dwight
Go
Post
Find
Notify
Tools
Reply
  
  Login/Join 
Diamond
Enthusiast

Picture of cattywampus0
Posted
Here I am back again with another email problem. My inbox is constantly being filled with messages like this, from "Postmaster," ot "Mail Delivery:"

"This is the Postfix program at host m1007.digitalmail.com.

I'm sorry to have to inform you that the message returned
below could not be delivered to one or more destinations.

For further assistance, please send mail to

If you do so, please include this problem report. You can
delete your own text from the message returned below.

The Postfix program

: unknown user: "guidrybdcpk@digitalmail.com"

They nearly always have attachments (which I don't open). Is there anything I can do about this?

Thanks for all help.
 
Posts: 493 | Location: Under the Volcano | Registered: 11-20-05Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Diamond Enthusiast

Picture of bedstor
Posted Hide Post
This is a Spammer Catty and this domain is to be put on Your block list on your Mail program
and whoevre send these out gets them back

Thats the short answer Now the Problem is to get "digitalmail.com" on your MSN block list
Don't have to copy the address in just the end of the address (the Domain)
Copy the address then you only block 1 server ,the Spam still arrives from other servers Mad I did that years ago and wondered why it was still coming in Red Face Cut off the commom domain address and it'll quieten down in no time Wink

If it a common title on the Mail header then you have to set up a filter. Needs thought otherwise a lot of mail gets blocked and/or bounced Frown
I'll be back later after looking at the MSN Blocking folder to see how to set the Block up unless somebody post the solution before me
 
Posts: 13169 | Location: 6 miles west of Wigan UK | Registered: 06-05-02Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Diamond Enthusiast

Picture of bedstor
Posted Hide Post
Found it Catty

Can't get to it from the Email page though Frown Puzzling? Confused
The route to the Block Email setting is this way unless somebody has a better idea Roll Eyes
Copy that address first,just the digitalmail.com part.
Now go out of the email altogether to the MSN Homepage
Look to the Left and find the My Settings click on that then #9 on the List
Next locate this on the Next page

Block Senders
Block the delivery of messages from specific addresses or from entire domains.
click on this link

On the next Screen, paste that address into the left hand box and then click the "Add" button to put it in the right frame then press the "OK" button to save and Exit
Thats it ...Is that what you wanted?

PS There is also a "safe" list section which gives any address you designate access past the filter or Block (like a firewall)
 
Posts: 13169 | Location: 6 miles west of Wigan UK | Registered: 06-05-02Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Diamond
Enthusiast

Picture of cattywampus0
Posted Hide Post
Thank you bedstor dear. I have often wondered how that is done. Will do it as I take my next breath. Big Grin
 
Posts: 493 | Location: Under the Volcano | Registered: 11-20-05Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Diamond
Enthusiast

Picture of cattywampus0
Posted Hide Post
Bedstor, I have an easy way to do this. Go to hotmail.com, click on options/Junk Mail/block sender. This takes me to a page where I can enter the domain.

So that is solved. But the problem remains: this is laborious and takes not a little time. Also, what with all the possible combinations of letters and numbers used in the domain name, it would seem I may be doing this forever. Don't they have to pay for these domain names?

When, oh, when, will they add a feature to email programs that allows you to "return to sender" all this spam crap? Even snail mail lets you do that!

Thanks in advance for help.

BTW, your previous suggestion that I use "AT" instead of "@" didn't work. Whenever I tried it, I got a message saying "Email address must be valid." Thanks for trying, my dear bedstor. Wink
 
Posts: 493 | Location: Under the Volcano | Registered: 11-20-05Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
 Previous Topic | Next Topic powered by eve community  
 

    AnswerPool.com  Hop To Forum Categories  Computers  Hop To Forums  E-mail Issues    WHAT IS GOING ON?

© 2002-2008 AnswerPool.com



Visit DiscussionPool.com!