Click here for AnswerPool.com Home page


Google

    AnswerPool.com  Hop To Forum Categories  News & Reference  Hop To Forums  General Reference    Credit Cards

Moderators: Koz
Go
Post
Find
Notify
Tools
Reply
  
  Login/Join 
Posted
Is there a credit card application that can be filled out on the internet that's honest and legal?
 
Posts: 61 | Location: Cleveland, Ohio, United States | Registered: 10-31-02Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Diamond Enthusiast

Posted Hide Post
Yes, you can apply for visa, master charge or discover on the internet, and it's probably safe. All you have to do is go to their website and fill out the form. I've known other people to do that, but I wouldn't prefer doing it on the internet.
 
Posts: 6717 | Location: Land of Lincoln, USA | Registered: 07-04-02Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Diamond Enthusiast

Picture of Elexina
Posted Hide Post
I agree, it's best not to do that kind of thing on the internet. Get their 1-800 numbers off the website and then call them for an application.
 
Posts: 4607 | Location: Rochester, NY, USA | Registered: 06-03-02Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Diamond Enthusiast

Posted Hide Post
If you see "https://" it's a secure site. When checking into a credit card, look to see if they have a protection program. Citibank does and Discover does. whenever you put your credit card # up to buy something online, the little program replaces it with a one-time-use number so no one ever sees your real CC number. Doesn't cost any more.

Ah, technology!

Catty Razz
 
Posts: 3826 | Location: Olympia, WA, USA | Registered: 06-04-02Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Picture of DoctorBob
Posted Hide Post
Hey Bill I went to Advanta.com and got a card online ! It's worked ok for me, and it is a secure site!
 
Posts: 47 | Location: Wichita Falls Tx. | Registered: 06-03-02Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
Diamond Enthusiast

Picture of Elexina
Posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by DoctorBob:
Hey Bill I went to Advanta.com and got a card online ! It's worked ok for me, and it is a secure site!
Or so they'd like you to think! Muwah-ha-ha-ha-ha!
 
Posts: 4607 | Location: Rochester, NY, USA | Registered: 06-03-02Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
 Previous Topic | Next Topic powered by eve community  
 

    AnswerPool.com  Hop To Forum Categories  News & Reference  Hop To Forums  General Reference    Credit Cards

© 2002-2008 AnswerPool.com



Visit DiscussionPool.com!