Click here for AnswerPool.com Home page


Google

    AnswerPool.com  Hop To Forum Categories  Computers  Hop To Forums  Security Issues    Paypal fake phishing

Moderators: Dwight
Go
Post
Find
Notify
Tools
Reply
  
  Login/Join 
Diamond
Enthusiast

Picture of babthrower
Posted
I got an e-mail that looked okay, saying my paypal account (which is brand new) was being closed due to unauthorized use, and I should go to their website and provide them with particulars.

Reply e-mail address looked okay, service@paypal.com, but I thought the overall tone sounded like a phishing trip, so I forwarded the e-mail to spoof@paypal.com, which is where their regular website tells you to send suspicious e-mails.

In reply Paypal said it is a phishing e-mail, and " our security team is working to disable it."

Sounds like a bomb. Anyhow, watch out for it.
 
Posts: 6788 | Location: British Columbia, Canada | Registered: 06-11-02Reply With QuoteEdit or Delete MessageReport This Post
 Previous Topic | Next Topic powered by eve community  
 

    AnswerPool.com  Hop To Forum Categories  Computers  Hop To Forums  Security Issues    Paypal fake phishing

© 2002-2008 AnswerPool.com



Visit DiscussionPool.com!